Personal: Trying to grow up but not quite there yet

There comes a time in your twenties when you probably should stop binge watching TV shows and go kick start your career. That’s easier said than done. In the past two weeks, I have applied for over 30 jobs and only heard back from a few (I’ve been searching for a year now).

The other day I had a weak moment and asked my partner if I could be a house wife. Not because I really want that… jeez but I’m slowly giving up on my dream to have a successful career writing/blogging/social media/events/admin. Actually, I don’t what the dream is anymore.

When I was 15 years old, I wrote an article for my local newspaper and loved it. That’s when I decided I would study a Bachelor Degree in Communication. I worked my ass off in year 11-12 to get great grades and get the UAC score I needed to go to University. Passed my degree and did some internships. Then in my free time while searching for work, I studied Events Management and just recently finished my Business Administration course.

I’m stuck at a road that I can’t seem to get off. I have a great boyfriend who supports me in every way and I want to make my family proud. There are so many things I want to do such as buy a new car, travel, save for a house and most of all, not have to rely on others so much.

If anyone has any suggestions, feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

